Skip to content

Information request

Contact Modal EN
reCAPTCHA

The information collected from this form is not subject to any computer processing. 5LM is the only recipient of these data. In accordance with the law "Informatique et Libertés" of January 6, 1978 modified, you have a right to access and rectify information concerning you here.

5LM.fr

Custom Motion Solutions for Innovation and Industry

Our Company

5LM is an Electromechanical Engineering Company providing advice and expertise for your specific needs related to motion issues: Design (and linked activities) of Electromechanical Actuators (EMA), Sensors, Transducers, Mechanisms, Magnetic Systems or assemblies including several of these.

Our Services are dedicated to Professional Customer (B to B) designing products with high specific performance and integration requirements, and especially “Embedded Equipments”. Our target Markets are Aerospace, or more generally Transportation Industry, or every other sector addressing the same constraints.

Who are we?

5LM has been launched in 2018 by Sylvain ABRAHAM and Mathieu PÉRIDY, two engineers who have acquired solid technical skills within medium size company and larger group of Aerospace Industry, especially regarding the design of embedded electromechanical equipments on critical functions (landing and braking systems, flight controls) of aircraft (commercials, bizjets, helicopters…).

We are perfectionists and we like facing new challenges, solving problems and designing specific optimized innovative products. Our Design-Office pedigree leads us toward reliable and well-performing solutions, and our background within a production manufactory brings feasibility and cost issues as essential constraints for reaching those objectives.

Our Values

We are proud to contribute to the success of our customers’ projects, to imagine and to achieve the best solution for every specific problem. Undertaking business is first of all a human adventure, for which the aim’s achievement has to contribute to the fulfillment of every actor, within respect and ethic.

The conditions allowing business durability are necessary to achieve these objectives.

5LM-symbole

Why Choose Us?

  • 1.

    Replacing or reinforcing our Customers’ Design Office when required, 5LM Services bring Specific Expertise regarding Electromechanical and Magnetic Systems.

  • 2.

    5LM brings outside eye on customer’s issues.

  • 3.

    5LM brings quickly technical skills which are difficult to find by recruitment, and may have limited impact on the organization or your company.

    For instance, 5LM can provide punctual support allowing your company to answer a RFP with uncertain selection chances, without weakening your team or jeopardizing your other activities.

  • 4.

    5LM is also an independent team, organized and focused on its missions.

    5LM has its own office, computers, and is able to manage autonomously the projects it has in charge of. 5LM generally works with project fixed-rate. In this way, customers do not have to bear fully the cost of resources affected to a given project if this one would interrupt because of dead-time or mishap inherent to long-term engineering projects. Perfectionism and work quality minimize also the iterations during complex projects. In short, 5LM provides competitive solution regarding global cost for a mission related to its core expertise.

  • 5.

    5LM is your innovation partner, providing Tax Credit for France-located customer (“Crédits Impôts Recherche” – CIR and “Crédits Impôts Innovation” – CII) for expenses related to eligible activities ordered to 5LM.

  • 6.

    With 5LM, you may preserve the Industrial Property of your development, without being dependent on another party for manufacturing or marketing.

  • 7.

    Lastly, 5LM assists its customers who would need help for manufacturing or industrializing its developed products.

Contact us

And find all the answers to your questions.

Information request

Contact Modal
reCAPTCHA

The information collected from this form is not subject to any computer processing. 5LM is the only recipient of these data. In accordance with the law "Informatique et Libertés" of January 6, 1978 modified, you have a right to access and rectify information concerning you here.

5LM.fr

Des solutions de mouvement sur mesure au service de l’innovation et de l’industrie.

Notre société

5LM est une société d’ingénierie électromécanique qui vous apporte conseils et expertise pour des besoins spécifiques liés à des problématiques de mouvement : conception (et activités connexes) d’actionneurs électriques, de capteurs, de systèmes mécaniques, magnétiques ou d’ensembles comprenant plusieurs de ces éléments.

Nos prestations s’adressent à des clients professionnels développant des produits ayant de fortes exigences spécifiques de performance et d’intégration, et notamment des équipements dits « embarqués ». Les marchés visés sont notamment le secteur aéronautique, et plus généralement le secteur du transport, ou tout autre secteur répondant à ces mêmes contraintes.

Qui sommes-nous ?

5LM a été fondée en 2018 par Sylvain ABRAHAM et Mathieu PÉRIDY, deux ingénieurs ayant acquis une solide expertise technique au sein de PME et grand groupe de l’industrie aéronautique, notamment sur la conception d’équipements électromécaniques embarqués sur les fonctions critiques (systèmes d’atterrissage, commandes de vols) d’aéronefs (aviation commerciale, business jets, hélicoptères… ).

Perfectionnistes, nous aimons nous confronter à de nouveaux problèmes, résoudre de nouveaux défis et concevoir des produits spécifiques, optimisés et innovants. Si notre pedigree d’ingénieurs de bureau d’étude nous conduit à rechercher des solutions fiables et performantes, notre expérience dans une usine vivant de sa production, place naturellement la faisabilité et les coûts comme des contraintes essentielles à leur réalisation.

Nos valeurs

Notre fierté c’est de contribuer à la réussite des projets portés par nos clients ; d’imaginer la meilleure solution à chaque problème spécifique. L’entreprise, c’est avant tout une aventure humaine, et la réalisation de ses desseins doit participer de l’épanouissement de ses acteurs, dans le respect et la responsabilisation de chacun.

Les conditions permettant la pérennité de l’entreprise sont nécessaires à la réalisation de ces objectifs.

5LM-symbole

Pourquoi nous choisir ?

  • 1.

    Suppléant ou complétant le cas échéant un bureau d’étude interne à ses clients, les services de 5LM apportent une expertise spécifique en systèmes électromécaniques et magnétiques.

  • 2.

    5LM apporte un regard extérieur.

  • 3.

    5LM apporte rapidement des compétences techniques difficilement trouvables par recrutement, et avec un impact limité sur l’organisation de votre entreprise.

    5LM peut par exemple, constituer le renfort ponctuel vous permettant de répondre à un appel d’offre (RFP) aux chances de sélection incertaines, sans dégarnir vos équipes ou mettre en péril vos autres activités.

  • 4.

    5LM, c’est aussi une équipe indépendante, organisée et focalisée sur sa mission.

    5LM a ses propres locaux, son propre matériel informatique, et est capable de gérer les projets qu’on lui confie de manière autonome. 5LM travaille généralement au forfait ; nos clients n’ont donc pas à supporter pleinement le coût d’une ressource affectée à un projet si celui-ci venait à s’interrompre en raison des temps morts et contretemps inhérents aux projets d’ingénierie au long cours. Le perfectionnisme et la qualité du travail toujours recherchée minimisent également les itérations lors de développements complexes. In fine, 5LM incarne une solution compétitive au regard du coût global d’une mission relevant de son cœur d’expertise.   

  • 5.

    5LM est votre partenaire de l’innovation, vous permettant grâce à ses agréments, de bénéficier de crédits d’impôt sur les dépenses de recherche et/ou d’innovation (CIR/CII) des activités éligibles qui lui sont confiées.

  • 6.

    Avec 5LM, vous avez la possibilité de préserver la propriété industrielle de vos développements, sans être tributaire d’un tiers sur la fabrication ou la commercialisation.

  • 7.

    Enfin, 5LM accompagne les clients qui en auraient besoin pour la fabrication et l’industrialisation des produits développés.

Contactez-nous !

Et trouvez toutes les réponses à vos questions.

Demande d'informations

Contact Modal
reCAPTCHA

Les informations recueillies à partir de ce formulaire ne font l’objet d'aucun traitement informatique. 5LM est le seul destinataire de ces des données. Conformément à la loi "informatique et libertés" du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée, vous disposez d’un droit d’accès et de rectification aux informations qui vous concernent ici.